SW Adult Leader Recognition


Award knots are available to all registered adult volunteer leaders. Click here for a full list.

District award nominations are accepted throughout the year, however deadlines vary. Please go to our "Forms and Flyers" page and download the forms to nominate a deserving leader. For Council and National awards, contact the Council Advancement Committee.

Sweetwater District Honor Roll


Silver Beaver Award
Dean Abercrombie Jerry Forrester Traci Matthews
Lisa Abercrombie Elaine Foster Don Maxey
Dale Anderson Hans Friedrichsen Amy McCarty
Jason Bach Ron Givens Don McCarty
Ric Baxter Edwin Henderson Kevin McClure
Thomas Bell Stacy Henderson Wayne McCullough
J. W. Benefield Bealinda Holloman David McGinnis
James T. Bennett Tom Holloman Rick Meinersmann
Nell Bennett Scott Houser Phillip Moon
Rudy O. Bennett Bruce Johnson David Moore
Goebel Berry Jim Johnson Larry Nash
Pete Blankenship James Jones Jerry Oberholtzer
H. B. Bowers David Joyce Joe Odom
Lane Bridges Donna D. Kaplan Ron Owens
James H. Briscoe McK King William Rambow
Ranny Burts Roger Kurth Dr. Pete Richards
Lynn Butler Mark Lacy Al Rosado
Rudolph W. Camp Ray Lampros Scott Sewell
Mike Cash Jeff Lee Simmie Slay
Tom Chamberlin Mike Levengood Keith Taylor
Denise Coburn Gary L. Lohsen David Thompson
David Cowan Earle Lott III Mike Vance
Herbert D. Dalton Don Lowe Jack Wade
Owen Daniel Tim Maenpaa Mark White
John Dollar Dan C. Maloney, Jr. James (Ed) Wiley
Betty Forrester Pedro Marin David Zona



District Award of Merit
Dean Abercrombie (2015) Tommy Godwin Mike McKenzie (2002)
Lisa Abercrombie (2016) Liz Hallsworth (1993) Tim Meanpaa (2008)
Bart Alcorn (2017) Michael Hanners (2013) Rick Meinersmann (2006)
Joe Ashby (2019) Glen Harvey Susan Meyers (2002)
  Ralph Hartman (2022)  
Thom Batchelder (2003) Rosemary Hedin (2004) Michele Miller (1984)
Ric Baxter (1996) Edwin Henderson (2016) Lou Mixon (1991)
Chip Beckham (2017) Stacy Henderson (2019) Larry Moon (1997)
Gary Bell (2003) Judy Henson Philip Moon (1997)
James Bennett Gary Hix Lori Morgan
Nell Bennett Bealinda Holloman (2006) Dave Mueller
Rudy Bennett (1991) Tom Holloman Paula Murray (2004)
Mallard Benton (2003) Rick Hyman Larry Nash
Lorrie Bethel (2014) Sarah Hyman Linda Nealy (2008)
Bernie Beumer (1999) Alan Hytowitz (2003) Jerry Oberholtzer (2004)
Al Bingham (2000) Forrest Jackson (2000) Joe Odom (2013)
Ben Bird Bruce Johnson (2011) Deborah O'Shield
Pete Blankenship (1994) Steve Joiner Paul O'Shield (1992)
H. B. Bowers James Jones Rick Owens (1995)
Lane Bridges June Jones (1994) Ron Owens (1996)
James Briscoe David Jordan (2014) Warren Parsons (2006)
Don Burress Jesse Joyner (2020) Ranate Patrick (2020)
Ranny Burts (2007) Donna Kaplan (2009) Micki Pawlowski (2019)
Lynn Butler (2009) Jack Kelly (1993) Georgia Pharr
Tom Chamberlin McK King (2007) David Piper (2006)
Allison Chamblee (2019) Debbie Kissel (2002) Beverly Price (2018)
Denise Coburn (2009) Craig Knowlton (2018) Richard Prussing (1998)
Earl Collins (2017) Adam Kotter (2014) William Rambow (2007)
Ken Cook Roger Kurth (2012) Al Rosado (2005)
Tom Cooper Mark Lacy (2001) Michael Rotjan (2007)
Gwen Cordner (1996) Ray Lampros (2015) Patricia Shapiro (2006)
Jerry Cox (2004) Jeff Lee (2009) Angie Shaw (1995)
Herb Dalton Ned Lenhart (2011) David Shaw (1995)
Nancy Daniel Jean Locke (2010) Martha Shores (1993)
Owen Daniel Gary Lohsen Wayne Sikes (1997)
Regina Dippel (2015) Woody Lott (1997) Simmie Slay (2003)
Scott Dippel (2013) Don Lowe (2011) Bob Speakman
Robby Dittmann (2000) Rosanne Lowe (2014) Donna Statton (2005)
John Dollar (2001) Larry Lynn (1992) Grant Stout (2004)
Michelle Dorminey (2012) Dan Maloney (2007) Jim Taylor
Ed Draher (2008) Judy Martin Lynn Thompson (2012)
Mandy Dysart (2002) James Mason (2000) Tim Thompson (2004)
Mike Dzvonik (1998) Traci Matthews (2010) Bill Underwood (2018)
Don Farrington (2010) Don Maxey Mike Vance (2001)
Tom Ferrin (1994) Amy McCarty (2005) Jack Wade
Larry Finney Don McCarty (2010) Dennis Walker (2001)
Alan Ford (2022) Kevin McClure (2016) Lynne Walker (2002)
Betty Forrester  Bob McCoy (1994) Alan Lee Watkins (1999)
Jerry Forrester Dick McCracken (1998) Mark White (1998)
Elaine Foster (2007) Wayne McCullough Patricia Williams (2020)
Hans Friedrichsen Chrissy McFadden (2011) Terry Wolf (1999)
Kathie Furuglyas (2015) Terry McGarey (2005) Carter Wood (BC)
Bill Gilman (2008) David McGinnis (2012) Darrell Yoder (2013)
Marsha Godwin   David Zona (2016)



iScouting!... Vale la Pena! Service Award

Stacy Henderson (2020)

Torch of Gold Special Needs Award

Matthew Schoen (2020)


Scouter of the Year Awards


Cub Scout Leader of the Year
Lisa Abercrombie (2014) Jessie Harper (2019) Micki Pawlowski (2017)
Lorrie Bethel (2012) Barbara Harsh-Cushing (2004) Beverly Price (2017)
Lynn Butler (2008) Donna Kaplan (2006) Joel Rivera (2016)
Matthew Carr (2018) Debbie Kennedy (2009) Mary Robertson (2011)
Allison Chamblee (2018) Arus Kinney (2015) Michael Rotjan (2007)
Michelle Dorminey (2010) Bonnie Knowlton (2014) Matt Speed (2013)
Kurt Foster (2016) Linda Nealy (2005) Jessica Ward (2020)
    David Zona (2015)


Cubmaster of the Year
Dean Abercrombie (2012) Andrew Dunn (2018) Jesse Joyner (2019)
Earl Collins (2014) Michael Hanners (2013) Paul Mauldin (2020)
Mark Dippel (2015) Todd Hendrick (2016) Lisa Wojciechowski (2017)


Scouts BSA Leader of the Year
Scott Allen (2018) Christine Christopher (2017) Dave Mattson (2015)
Chip Beckham (2016) Ron Johnson (2020) Joe Odom (2012)
Mike Child (2014) Becky Knake (2013) Trent Spake (2019)


Scoutmaster of the Year
Joe Ashby (2009) David Cowan (2011) Roger Kurth (2010)
Ted Barfield (2008) Keith Dorminey (2012) Heather Phillips (2020)
Thom Batchelder (2003) Shuaib Hanief (2017) Paul Richardson (2018)
Bearnie Beamer (2007) David Jordan (2013) Danny Staton (2006)
Donnie Burress (2005) Emmitt King (2014) David Thompson (2004)
Alan Burton (2016) Bonnie Knowlton (2019) Todd Treadwell (2015)


Rookie of the Year
Cheyenne Abercrombie (2015) Matt Kaswinkel (2013) Stephanie Puerto (2020)
Emily Cooper (2017) Heather Klaiber (2019) Gina Sharp (2018)
Andre Copeland (2014) Tabitha McFarland (2019) David Thompson (2018)
Ashbea Day (2014) Emlyn Murphy (2019) Todd Treadwell (2012)
Andrew Dunn (2017) Liz Murphy (2019) Virginia Zimmerman (2016)


Godsend Award

The Godsend is a unit level award for parents and leaders. We know that behind every successful Cubmaster, Scoutmaster, Pack or Troop Committee there are many others who work to make a difference in the unit. This award was created in 2017 so that you can properly recognize them for all their hard work.

Godsend Award
Scott Allen, T504 (2018) Lisa Greenhaw, T499 (2019) Lisa Morris, T548 (2017)
Kim Baker, T5231 (2019) Doug Gulley, T588 (2019) Scott Mulkey, T506 (2019)
Sepi Browning T231 (2020) Ron Johnson T504 (2020) Joel Rivera, P596 (2017)
Allison Chamblee, P100 (2018) Shelly Koch (2020) Patricia Williams, P536 (2018)
Will DeShazer, P231 (2019) Peter Kuzel T5231 (2020) Kristin Spake, T5506 (2019)
Andrew Dunn, P50 (2017) Jennifer Lancaster, P1737 (2018) Laura and Andrew Stickell, T504 (2017)
Rebecca Friedrichs, P571 (2017) Tim Mayheu P231 (2020) Bill Underwood, T535 (2017)
  Matt McKenny, T504 (2019) Karen Williams, T231 (2019)



Special Awards

These awards are given by Sweetwater District Leadership as special thanks for significant contributions to the Sweetwater District over an extended period of time. Only the District Chairman's Award is given annually.

Legend Award
Don Maxey (2014) Tom Holloman (2019)


Outstanding Leader of the Year
Cynthia Foster (2016)


District Chairman's Award
Brian Baker (2021)    
Cindi Brake (2018) Stacy Henderson (2018) Craig Knowlton (2019)
Ranny Burts (2014) Bealinda Holloman (2016) Kevin McClure (2017)
Denise Coburn (2010) Tom Holloman (2015) OA Lau-in-nih Chapter (2012)
Michelle Dorminey (2013) Donna Kaplan (2011) David Zona (2020)