Currahee District

Welcome To The Currahee District

The Currahee district currently serves five counties: Rabun, White, Habersham, Stephens, and Banks. We serve approximately 52 units (Cub Scout Packs, Boy Scout Troops, Venture Crews and Explorer Posts).  Through these units we provide program to more than 1700 youth with the gracious support of more than 400 adult volunteers.

The mission of the Boy Scouts of America is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetimes by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Law.

  •     Scout Oath:  On my honor I will do my best to do my duty to God and my country and to obey the Scout Law; to help other people at all times; to keep myself physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight.
  •     Scout Law:  A Scout is Trustworthy, Loyal, Helpful, Friendly, Courteous, Kind, Obedient, Cheerful, Thrifty, Brave, Clean and Reverent.

If you have any questions or would like to join a local scouting unit in our area please feel free to contact us by calling the Northeast Georgia Council office at 706-693-2446. Please be sure to tell the receptionist which county you live in so that your call can be forwarded to the right extension at the Scout office.


Handy Links:

Currahee Round Table Info


Position Name Telephone
Vice Chair - Training Matt Bowman (706) 809-2426 Email
Vice Chair - Program Jim Gallagher (706) 499-2926 Email
District Executive Ian Nesbit (706) 968-0289 Email
Vice Chair - Communications Nicole Presa (305) 878-2166 Email
Vice Chair - Membership Sylvia Price (706) 768-1380 Email
Assistant District Commissioner Jeff Throneberry (706) 654-7296 Email
District Chairman Kevin York (678) 897-0776 Email