Cherokee District

The Cherokee District serves the largest land area of any district within the Northeast Georgia Council, covering nine counties:  Clarke, Elbert, Franklin, Greene, Hart, Madison, Oconee and Oglethorpe.  We currently serve over 100 units (Cub Scout Packs, Boy Scout Troops, Venture Crews, Explorer Posts and in-school Learning for Life programs). Through these units we provide program to more than 3,000 young people involving more than 700 adult volunteers.

Click here to visit the official Cherokee District page.