The Northeast Georgia Council spans over 26 counties.  The counties are divided into seven Districts.  Districts are serviced by the District Executive.

Apalachee District - serves the Northern half of Gwinnett county
Chattahoochee District - serves three counties: Hall, Jackson, and Barrow.
Cherokee District - serves nine counties: Clarke, Elbert, Franklin, Greene, Hart, Madison, Oconee, and Oglethorpe.
Currahee District - serves five counties: Rabun, White, Habersham, Stephens, and Banks.

Etowah District - serves three counties: Lumpkin, Dawson, and Forsyth.
Mountain District - serves four counties: Gilmer, Fannin, Union, and Towns.
Sweetwater District - serves Walton and the Southern half of Gwinnett county.

Exploring/Venturing District - overlays Apalachee and Sweetwater to serve all Explorer Posts and Venturing Crews in Gwinnett and Walton counties.